5 comments on “Whatsup Wednesdays

  1. Driving and videoing huh? What couldn’t work in some dumbbell curls at the same time? Haha Awesome man sounds like you are in a good place!

  2. Hey! So I remember reading a while back that you started to do the whole IIFYM thing. I am interested in starting to do that, but I have no idea what to do! I went to the IIFYM site and calculated everything out already. Is there any advice or tips you could give for this newbie? Haha. Thanks 🙂

    • Absolutely! Happy to help

      OK so starting at the IIFYM website is a great start and I’m assuming you calculated your daily protein, carb, and fat intake you should be hitting daily from that site. Next I would get a food scale and download either “Lose It” or “My Fitness Pal” APP on a smart phone to allow you to track your food more precisely. I personally use Lose it and love it.

      Now don’t focus too much on the actual calorie count, rather focus on hitting your grams because by tracking your protein/carb/and fat Grams you are counting calories.

      When you eat under IIFYM you don’t rule out any food choices, so because of that sometimes your sugar intake can run a bit higher then normal standards. To combat that, you need to make sure you hit your daily fiber intake. Recommended serving is normally 30-40 grams a day. Fiber serves as a “buffer” to the sugar intake. So as long as you hit your fiber intake daily, you don’t have to worry about how much sugar you take in.

      My personal take, if you really are craving something badly (i.e. ice cream or pizza) enter it into you nutrition phone app at the beginning of the day so you KNOW it fits your macros. When I first started IIFYM I would crave something late in the day but would already have used up to many of my macros so now I just add my desired food at breakfast even if I don’t plan on eating that desired dish till dinner.

      One last piece of advice, trust the process. It is really tough to allow yourself to eat “junk” whenever you’d like, you almost feel guilty, but after a week or two you will realize its a mental pillow 🙂 Since switching to IIFYM I have been able to keep my sanity in terms of junk food, have hit my macros daily, and continued to make progress in the gym. IIFYM is a great style of eating if you perform it correctly.

      Let me know if this all makes sense or if you have anymore questions, I’d be happy to help!

Leave a Reply

