3 comments on “Throw Back Thursday

  1. Awesome and you know what? Our stories are CRAZY similar! I thought I was doing so great when I was younger too, just because I lifted weights even though my diet sucked, I had no clue what I was doing, no clue what a compound lift was, etc. All the same stuff. I may have to look through some old photos now! πŸ™‚ Not going to lie though, it’s kind of nice hearing someone with the same kind of story as me. Now days it seems like if you haven’t lost 100 pounds you aren’t credible, you know? Skinny guys getting big is no easier than big guys getting skinny!

    • hahaha EXACTLY! yeah starting up is so tough because you always think you are doing everything right lol. And thats so true with the credibility. Not that I am asking for it, but you are spot on with weight loss stories as opposed to weight gain. I mean both are equally tough! definitely check out your throwback photos and piggyback my story. that’d be awesome!

      • Perhaps I will! Though I have no scanner so I would have to take a picture of a picture. Haha yeah I hear ya, we don’t ask for or need the credibility, but I hate that people seem to think it’s easy. Regardless of your situation either way it takes hard work, dedication and a solid diet! They are no different. Awesome progress man!

Leave a Reply

