22 comments on “Upset

  1. My weekend was great. Let’s look at some of the positives from your weekend.

    1 – You eat so healthy all the time that eating all the crap could very well help speed up your metabolism in the long run, like a big ass refeed.

    2 – Lessons learned. We don’t grow if we don’t make mistakes and have failures. Failures are what make you better.

    3 – This will probably inspire others and make them feel better. It’s nice for people who struggle with food to see people such as yourself who are near perfect 99% of the time show they are human too and that everyone battles this stuff.

    Put it in the past and let it stay there. But don’t forget it either, use it to fuel you!

    • I LOVE THIS RESPONSE! Thanks man I greatly appreciate it! One: I definitely hope the whole “refeed” effect applies here lol. That would be sweet. Two: I am certainly learning from it. Can’t let my emotions get to me like that especially over something so simple like shoveling.

      And Three: your definitely right with the inspiration. I hope it inspires others because I am really going to dig deep in these next 14 weeks. I just spent a truck load at the grocery store for this weeks meals to combat this weekend. I don’t have anymore room for failure. If I want to win these competitions and get this $$$ for winning I need to step-it-UP!

      Thanks for the happy words, I greatly appreciate it 🙂

    • I love this response too. And like someone else said…it must have been the weekend for it. You do only live once though so enjoying some of the things you love now and again should be good.

      • 🙂 Thank you and thank you for the continual support! Your completely right I blew those emotions way over the top. I need to calm down about little things such as calzones and pizza. There is much better greater things to worry about! LOL

  2. Don’t be too hard on yourself! I totally agree with Colin, and to even add to that, you’re so young. With that on your side and all the lean muscle you carry around, you probably metabolized ALL that food overnight. You’re human, and you have to embrace that from time to time!

    • 🙂 Thank you so much! I absolutely love all the support I have received from this post! I appreciate all the kind comments and they are driving me to CRUSH it this week!

  3. Keep your chin up and the positivity. Look back at all of your other posts. Do you see how far you’ve come? It’s quite amazing. Don’t excuse a cheat meal/day, but don’t beat yourself up for it. You’re worth more than that, bud.

  4. Pingback: We Fall And We Get Back Up | uberbeastmode

  5. Pingback: We Fall And We Get Back Up | Traveling MarLa

Leave a Reply

