16 comments on “Arnold!

    • Yeah the coconut oil really spiced up the flavor! I loved it. Coconut oil is soo good for you too! Aids in hair care, skin care, heart disease, weight loss, digestion and just so many more things! I love it πŸ™‚

  1. Nice job. I love BB.com as well. I basically credit them for getting me started with all of this. Such good info and inspiration there. I’m like you with the eating, nice step outta the box with the stir fry, my man!

    • Yes for sure check out that website! It is a boatload of quality information πŸ™‚ And in terms of training, this is my advice. I personally really like Jim Weiders 5/3/1 weight training program. At the gym I attend, everyone is the gym is working under that training protocol, men and women alike. The beauty of it is that it is tailored specifically around the individual. THe main focus revolves around the main lifts: Squats, Bench Press, Deadlifts, and Overhead barbell Press. In my opinion, these are the best exercises for both building muscle and cutting fat. If you’d like more information about the Jim Weider 5/3/1 program I would be more then willing to help you out with it and explain it in greater detail.

      If your looking for more of a basic approach to it, I would first and foremost recommend having those exercises featured about in your weekly routine. Next, I would make sure to log all your reps and weights used while working out. As you continue to lift, make sure to beat those previous numbers and progressing. As your weights continue to progress, you continue to progress. This leads to improvements daily πŸ™‚

      I could write on this topic for days lol I’m a mad man haha

      • Thanks for your comment. It sounds like you know a lot. I went and checked out on line what Jim Weider 5/3/1 was. I have been reading your posts but wasn’t sure. Sounds good and I like that there is a workout built as well to follow and do on certain days. I will have to read more about it but I could probably use your help. Thank you.

      • No problem! Yeah whenever you have any questions feel free to ask away! πŸ™‚ I love the program it has helped me up all max’s and really improve my body composition. Let me know if you try it !!

      • To start the program you take your 1 rep make, subtract 5 LB from it and use that for your percentages. If your not sure on your 1 rep make you can really start with any amount of weight you feel comfortable with because the weight will increase by 5 pounds every 4 weeks regardless πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

